## ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

## COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

## House Bill 89 St. Mary's County – Emergency Snow Routes -Authority

Hearing: March 18, 2020

## SUPPORT

March 16, 2020

The Honorable William C. Smith, Jr., Chairman Judicial Proceedings Committee 2 East, Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Smith:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County SUPPORT House Bill 89 St. Mary's County – Emergency Snow Routes – Authority which is being heard on March 18, 2020 in the Judicial Proceedings Committee.

We SUPPORT the introduction of this legislation and believe this legislation would benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

CSMC/AB/sf

T:/ALL/Consent/2020/082

Page 2 The Honorable William C. Smith, Jr., Chairman March 17, 2020

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey
Delegate Matthew Morgan
Delegate Gerald Clark
Delegate Brian Crosby
Commissioner Eric Colvin
Commissioner Michael Hewitt
Commissioner Todd Morgan
Commissioner John O'Connor
Dr. Rebecca Bridgett, County Administrator
David Weiskopf, County Attorney